Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 8128)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.50(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Growth Enterprise Market (the "GEM Listing Rules") of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Ground Source Energy Industry Group Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that, due to more time required for devotion into his other personal commitments, Mr. Zhang Honghoi ("Mr. Zhang") resigned as an independent non-executive Director, chairman of remuneration committee and members of audit committee and nomination committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2017.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matters in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of service with the Company. The Company will endeavor to identify a suitable candidate for director as soon as possible, and the announcement in relation to the appointment of new director will be made in due course.

By Order of the Board of
China Ground Source Energy Industry Group Limited
Xu Shenghang

Joint Chairman & Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Dajun, Mr. Xu Shengheng, Ms. Chan Wai Kay, Katherine, and Mr. Zang Yiran as executive Directors, Mr. Zhao Youmin and Mr. Daiqi as non-executive Directors, Mr. Jia Wenzeng, Mr. Wu Desheng and Mr. Zhang Honghai as independent non-executive Directors.

This announcement, for which the directors of the Company collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Growth Enterprise Market of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain on the GEM website with the domain name of www.hkgem.com on the "Latest Company Announcement" page for at least 7 days from the date of publication and on the website of the Company at www.cgsenergy.com.hk.